TMAP® Quality for cross-functional teams certificate

In the fast-changing world of IT, it is crucial that teams can not only work quickly, but also deliver quality. One way to ensure and improve this quality is by obtaining the TMAP® Quality for Cross-functional teams certificate.

What is a TMAP Certificate?

A TMAP® certificate is an independent, internationally recognised proof of expertise in Quality Assurance (QA) and testing. This particular certificate, TMAP® Quality for Cross-functional teams, focuses on developing and maintaining quality standards within teams made up of members with diverse skills and knowledge.

What are the benefits of the certificate?

With this certificate mastered, you will have the ability to excel in a high-performance environment such as an IT delivery team. You will gain in-depth knowledge of IT delivery models, especially DevOps, and the whole-team approach and relevance to Dev and Ops people. Moreover, you will have the opportunity to gain further certificates and further your professional development.

Who is it suitable for?

This certificate is particularly suitable for individuals who work in teams where excellence is key. This includes roles such as agile coaches, administrators, business analysts, developers, product owners, release train engineers, software testers, quality engineers, scrum masters and so on.

How can you obtain the certificate?

To obtain the TMAP® Quality for Cross-functional teams certificate, you need to pass an exam administered by the independent exam organisation iSQI. An effective way to prepare for this exam is to take an e-learning course from Testlearning, an accredited training provider. You can follow the e-learning TMAP® Quality for Cross-functional teams.

For this e-learning course, you invest 60 hours in self-study and pay €695 for 6 months' access to the E-learning environment. There are some basic requirements, including working in (Agile) teams and a basic knowledge of information technology. However, it is not necessary that you already have a previous TMAP or TPI certification.